True colours

True colours? Who knows! After seeing some great examples of black and white portrait ‘recolourisation’, Rob Amos, who runs the popular Vintage VW Website and forum – pre67vw.com, was inspired to try the same technique using some iconic black and white photographs from Volkswagen’s past as his starting point. I think you’ll agree that the results are excellent! I might just be tempted to have a try at this myself!

“I’m not trying to make it look like it’s not colourised – I really like the vintage look of a colourised photo, so thats what I’m trying to achieve.”


5 comments

  1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

    Thanks for the like on my blog Malc….Though I bet you will hate me when I tell you I’ve just converted a renault trafic into a day/camper van….
    Just that bit bigger and a whole lot cheaper than a dub and I’ve never ever been cool in the whole of my life..
    Your blog looks fantastic.
    Cheers

    • Malc

      Thanks Stuart,
      I think if you just want a camper and are not a VW fan then they are a very expensive option!
      My sister opted for a caravan…

      🙂

Leave a Reply

