One year on and a new look

I started Bandwagen back in September 2011 with a post about the REME VW show near Reading which is where this picture was taken. It’s been a great first year with a steady increase in followers up to a current figure of 1145 which is fantastic so, thank you to everyone! I’ve also had two articles featured in the ‘Freshly Pressed’ section which has also been a great boost and encouragement to my blogging so thank you to the folks at WordPress for your support too!

If you’ve visited Bandwagen before you’ll have already noticed the change of theme from ‘Piano Black’ to this new theme called ‘Blaskan’. I felt after a year it was time for a change and ‘Blaskan’ seems to work well. I feel the photography now looks much better with the wider column width giving it much more impact without having to click on images to see them at a larger size. I’ve had to make a few tweaks here and there but I’m very happy with the the new look and hope it meets with everyones approval. Please let me know what you think of the new look – A change for the better or do you prefer the old black background?

5 comments

Leave a Reply

